The blog’s still here, and so am I…

I’ve been missing blogging lately, and I thought I might try to get back into it.  I’ll be modest about it (not that it was ever some grand project…), but I miss thinking critically about food, challenging myself to find new adventures, and looking for ways to describe what I’ve experienced.

Plus, it’s summer, and most of my exciting adventures necessarily happen over the summer.  I’ve been trying at least one new recipe a week, sometimes even two or three! So let’s get started, shall we?  First thing I’m going to do is just list off what we’ve been eating lately, with some links to the new things I’ve tried.  More details to follow! Stay tuned, and cook smart, cuz FoodieSuzy’s back. 🙂

Last week:

This week:

  • Monday: Leftovers from sesame pecan chicken strips, green bean salad, re-purposed potato-salad-turned-mashed potatoes
  • Tuesday: Bourbon-glazed salmon with polenta and roasted carrots, cauliflower, and beets
  • Wednesday: Tortellini sauteed with zucchini, squash, and red pepper
  • Thursday: Tilapia in Thai coconut sauce over rice and green beans
  • Friday: Chicken tortilla roll-ups and leftover veggies

 

2 responses

  1. You’re back, indeed! Quite impressive! Nothing beats the fresh fruits and vegetables of summer. I’m sure Anna is becoming quite a little foodie! Enjoy!

  2. Hurrah you are back! And look I managed to remember the wordpress account info! We will have to get back into the swing of things. :o)

Leave a Reply

