New Experiments with Old Cooking Partners…and a Nerdy Reference or Two

I was at home two weekends ago (am I really that behind in my postings?) for a friend’s baby shower, and I had the opportunity to do a little cooking back home with an old cooking partner.  This cooking partner and I have been cooking, as I think we decided in previous posts, since before I could stand at the counter; I vaguely remember playing around with various pots and pans on the floor watching kitchen shows before I would have been any use in the kitchen, too, so I guess you could say we go way back.  🙂  This might be the first time, though, that I got to be the head chef and she was my sous chef!  (“The circle is now complete.  When I left you, I was but the learner.  Now I am the master.”  Wait…that’s a rather ominous comparison…)  Anyway, we made risotto, something Mom hadn’t ever made, and I think it turned out pretty well!  I’m proud of us!

One response

  1. Ah yes, the risotto was wonderful (if I do say so myself), but the best part was being your sous chef! You and Chris have surpassed my abilities, and have my utmost praise and admiration. I admire your desire to try most anything, and the use of the freshest ingredients. Your pictures and descriptions are magazine worthy, not to mention the delicious food.
    ‘ wishing you both continued success and good eats in your culinary endeavours.
    ……and I will continue to learn from you both! ‘looking forward to another sous chef opportunity.
    Bon Appetit! and Happy summertime grillin’ and chillin’ on the front porch! =)

Leave a Reply

