Apologies!

Okay, loyal readers.  Here’s the time when I officially throw in the towel with the “write regularly” resolution.  I was doing decently until the spring play hit, and I haven’t recovered since.  And in the next 5 weeks, I have an online class with a fair amount of reading and responding, the end of the school year, alllll the grading that I’ve been putting off, getting the annotated bibliographies for my exam at the end of the year, and a little thing called a Masters thesis.  So, while I have wonderful things that I want to write about, they will have to wait!  Next year, without Pitt classes, maybe I can be better.  But I’m officially signing off for a few weeks.

Things to look forward to:

  • Maybe I’ll actually get to post some pictures from food we’ve made from March to now.
  • My darling little vegetable garden is growing!  There will be pictures and proud updates.
  • I’m growing little strawbabies!  They’re too tiny to be strawberries yet, but we’re working on it.
  • We made a second batch of beer that should be ready for consumption in the next week or two.
So check back later in June, and after I can find some time to breath, we can talk about food again.  In the meantime, eat well and enjoy the joys of spring!
One response

  1. Thanks for the update.
    Best of luck with all the above, have fun with the vegetable garden.
    ‘ looking forward to all the goodies to come.
    Eat well and stay healthy! =)

Leave a Reply

