A Few of My Favorite Things: S’Mores!

These pictures are a few weeks old, but I was reminded of one of My Favorite Things this past week.  (These pictures also happen to feature another one of my favorite things, cooking with family.  But that’s, as Alton would say, another show.)  For my birthday, Chris and I grilled up some steak and baked potatoes, and Chris went up to East End to get some Monkey Boy Hefeweisen–a wonderful and rare treat for a weeknight!  My request for dessert, then, was s’mores.  And then after s’mores, I just stood around roasting marshmallows over the flames and eating the golden-brown-and-delicious treats until I was beyond stuffed with sticky goodness…after all, what’s the use of a birthday if you can’t senselessly indulge yourself, right?

One response

Leave a Reply

