A Few of My Favorite Things: Muppets!

Just found this via a Facebook link:

Cooking with the Muppets on CBS’s Early Show

which led me to

The Muppets Kitchen with Cat Cora

and Hasty Tasty Cooking Tips.

All are cute and fun in that off-beat, muppet sort of way, but is anyone else seriously disturbed by their new muppet creation, Angelo?  While I understand the practical necessity for a character in a cooking show to be able to hold objects, the human hands on a muppet body really freak me out.  And how about that stereotyping?

Ah well.  It is the muppets, after all, and they’re still funny and charming. As long as I don’t look at Angelo’s hands, it can still classify as one of my Favorite Things.

4 responses

  1. I love the Muppets – although I have not heard about this new one. I will have to investigate. After eating at the Cat Cora restaurant in Disney World, I would say she is fantastic. I think she might be one of my new favorite chefs. I can’t wait to see more from her.

Leave a Reply

