Rice bowls are love.

The other day, I walked over to a neat little Japanese market. So Japanese that most of the items had a sticker with nutrition information, and that was the only thing in English. It was pretty neat. I bought a five-pound bag of rice (which I tried tonight and it’s wonderful. It’s a little bit sticky, which is nice and easy to eat with chopsticks, and it’s just tasty.) But, best of all, I got two adorable little rice bowls! They’re great little bowls and we had our rice from there this evening and it was too perfect.

I stir-fried some chicken in a terriyaki marinade and added in some zucchini and yellow squash. It was quite tasty, and so easy. I just had to say how tickled I was with my little rice bowls. I just wish I had a bento box to pack up cute little lunches for myself (and for Chris?). The left-overs would be perfect for it. =P

4 responses

Leave a Reply

